Why I started blogging

First-Post1

Blogging was never really up my radar, I never figured it as a hobby I wanted to do. So if ever my past self gets her hands on a time machine, she’ll probably be appalled and think this is a bad idea. You see, I just never thought blogging was a good idea and I am not a blog expert so I don’t how this is going to work. However, as I grew older, I became more vocal with my opinions; I wanted to share them with the world. Maybe it was how social media changed me or merely how I viewed the power of opinions as told by society. And yes, I know how my opinions can be twisted and turned into something it’s not. We live in a world now of lies and anger created by ourselves. We have turned against each other making people more conservative of what they want to say. Nevertheless, I have grown to become a very vocal person whether it be about politics, entertainment, or really about anything.

The thing is, I despise human interactions. Especially when you are not close to me,  I would either speak as soft as I can or just look somewhere else. Please don’t misinterpret this as me being rude or “suplada”. (If you ever want to talk or be friends with me, please please do not hesitate. It would be a pleasure having a new friend :)) I just get social anxiety whenever I talk to someone new . I have a reputation with my friends of being a very spontaneous freak, so whatever comes in my brain would probably come out of my mouth. I am basically the definition of no filter. As a consequence, that no filter personality of mine can sometimes get out of hand and it can hurt people. This is why I am pretty shy at first because I get mind block and overthink what I should say (first impressions from other people still scare me.) Long story short, I still don’t trust you enough by showing my true whole personality because you might not like it or perceive in an unlikable way. ( I am really hoping I still have friends after this blog post.  If you are my friend, that means I trust you a lot. ) This is probably the reason why I started this whole thing. Yes, I am a vocal person, but I guess not confident enough to share them with humans? Idk. (I will further explain other reasons why I started blogging). This is one of the reasons why I started. Since most people’s opinions are shared personally or human to human and that is crossed off my list, it pushed me to another platform which is… you guessed it right, blogging!

Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

Anyways, what were we talking about? Oh yeah blogging. So I wanted to try something else, another platform to express myself; and blogging was one of my top choices. After further researching (and walking back and forth in my room), I have come to the decision that I will start my very own blog!! I know it’s going to be a mysterious scary experience but it won’t hurt trying right?

I don’t really know what will come out this, if there will be money-making involved or a long decade of 2 viewers (me and my mom) tuning in for a new blog weekly. Nevertheless, I am also going to this mainly for the experience and to just really past time during the summer. However, don’t expect me to be a really good blogger yet. One of my flaws that I am working on is my writing. (one of the reasons why I started blogging, to further improve my skills in writing.) Even in school, I have always sucked in essay writing or really even in the subject, English. Indefinitely, this is a learning experience for me and I am hoping that through time, I will get better in blog writing. Having said that, if you want to comment or share your opinions about any grammatical errors or bad writing in my blogs (including this), you can comment down below (if ever I am able to make a comment section) about it or you can pm me in my email and social media websites (links down below). I am also open to your advices.

So, what to expect from my channel you may ask? Well, I haven’t really come to terms on what are all the things I am going to post about it. In spite of that, expect me to post the following: movie reviews, book reviews, my thoughts about what’s happening in the world, videos (if possible), life issues, and more! Like what I have said earlier, this is a learning experience, so expect my blog to evolve in different directions. So there it is, my first blog! Thanks a lot for reading. Don’t be afraid to contact me if you need anything or if you want to be friends!

Contact me here:

Google: ericajustine101@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ericajustine.uy

Instagram: _ericagram_

Snapchat: ericajustine.uy

Twitter: @_EricaUy_

Spotify: ladylisa0929 (mostly broadway musicals)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

