“What If?”

Proverbs 19:21

You can make many plans, but the Lord’s purpose will prevail.

What If?

The question I most dread in life.

In life, particular things scare you. And often, those things limit you, it makes you doubt and complicate yourself. It can either sow good events or wreak havoc. For me, the thing that limits me the most is the “What If?”

As a person with big dreams and a sense of having purpose to this world, I have always wanted to do what is best for me. I do things that I know can benefit me in the long term. I study hard not only for the good grades but also for the experience and traits that it teaches me. But sometimes this “What If’s” clutter my mind and does not help me make a decision.

I found this quote in the internet and it could not be more perfect about how I feel and I believe how most people feel about the phrase, “What If?”

“What” and “If” are two words as non-threatening as words can be. But put them together side-by-side and they have the power to haunt you for the rest of your life.

This “What If’s” can lead to doubts, and to stress, and worst: wrong choices.

You can’t have everything, so sometimes you need to make hard decisions that can consist of deciding over two good things. That is the hard part- What if you choose the wrong choice? The choice that would less benefit you? This what if’s can be a real big pain in the ass. Weighing out the pros and cons ain’t easy.

I am of young age, so I am also still navigating the “What If’s” in my life. Currently, what I am most struggling with is choosing my strand for Senior High as Senior High applications are nearing its deadline. I am also struggling with many other “What If’s”, hence why I am starting this series.

2 Timothy 3:1

But understand this, that in the last days there will come times of difficulty.

Every Tuesday/Sunday, I will be starting a series of blogs called “What If?”. Every blog will be centered on a topic. With that, I will be talking about my experience and how to overcome it. This series will be both a learning experience for me and the reader.  This will be a new and exciting experience for me since this is the first time I will be doing a series. I am hoping that I could accomplish my goal of doing one at least every week no matter the circumstances.

It would be everything if you could share my posts or it would also be great to comment what next topic should I tackle. Emailing me or messaging me through social media can also be a way to send your messages.

Thank you so much for reading!

“What If?”, a blog series every Tuesday/Sunday at 11:00 AM Philippine Time (UTC+8)

Be my friend!

Email: ericajustine101@gmail.com

Follow my blog for updates!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

